Zora Neale Hurston: “I …

Zora Neale Hurston: “I have been in Sorrow’s kitchen and licked out all the pots. Then I have stood on the peaky mountain wrapped in rainbows, with a harp and a sword in my hands.”

Had to get a haircut…a chore, imo.  Elizabeth at Great Clips (near Sweetbay) is my entry today.  She told me about her daughters in Denver (1 teaches, 1 is in school), about still figuring out what she wants to be, made me laugh and gave me a super haircut as well.  

......former public defender/legal aid lawyer, Teach For America teacher, and always running....

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

